Antoine Revoy dans New Stories for Newtown

27 juin 2016


J'ai eu l'honneur de participer à l'élaboration du livre New Stories for Newtown: Words and pictures from the students of Newtown and their friends, édité par Ross MacDonald et la C. H. Booth Library à Newtown, Connecticut. Ce livre est un recueil de textes et illustrations crées par les jeunes élèves de Newtown et des auteurs/illustrateurs professionels tels que Joe McKendry, Tony DiTerlizzi, Barbara McClintock, Kelly Murphy et Lemony Snicket.

Antoine Revoy dans Fantasy + 4 — World's Most Imaginative Artworks

3 octobre 2012


Kelly Murphy et Antoine Revoy sont interviewés dans Fantasy + 4 — World's Most Imaginative Artworks, le nouveau livre de l'éditeur chinoisCYPI Presse.

Antoine Revoy dans Design Stars Boulevard Vol.12

28 juin 2011


Mes illustrations sont présentées dans le livre Design Stars Boulevard vol.12, publié par la revue Taïwanaise dpi Magazine, spécialisée en illustration et design. Ce fut un honneur d'être sélectionné parmi des pairs aussi divers et talentueux que junaida, Kris Kuksi, Bente Olesen Nyström, Tomislav Tomic, Marie Desbons pour n'en citer que quelques-uns, ainsi que de rejoindre mon épouse Kelly Murphy, présentée dans la toute première parution de cette série, Design Stars Boulevard vol.1.

Un grand merci à Vicky Liao pour cette opportunité.

Antoine Revoy dans BEYOND ILLUSTRATION

15 avril 2009


Antoine Revoy figure parmi les 24 artistes internationaux représentés dans BEYOND ILLUSTRATION: The Finest in Contemporary International Art & Illustration, édité par Patrick Hartl et Yvonne Winkler de castlemagazine et publié par Publikat.

Les illustrateurs figurant dans cet ouvrage sont:

Andrew Hem (US), Dice Tsutsumi (JAP), Ima One (JAP), Kenichi Hoshine (US), Antoine Revoy (FR), Cityabyss (PO), Vierfarbraum (GER), Daniel Schusler (GER), Nicholas di Genova (CAN), Eric Joyner (US), Stylefighting (GER), Flin (GER), Jeff Farber (US), Starjump (GER), Ecb (GER), Tomer Hanuka (ISRAEL), Clifford Urban (BEL), Joshua Hagler (US), Content Provider (GER), Vandata (GER), Lucas Aguirre (ARG), Fons Schiedon (NED), Konstanze Schoffl (GER), Os Gemeos (BRA).

Chaque artiste y exprime son point de vue quant à la nature de la frontière entre illustration et beaux arts.

Cet ouvrage présente un entretien avec Antoine Revoy, en langue anglaise et allemande, ainsi que ses illustrations sur 9 pages. Si vous résidez aux USA, vous pouvez acheter ce livre sur Amazon, tandis qu'en Europe vous avez l'option supplémentaire de l'acheter sur le site de Stylefile.



Antoine Revoy dans Freistil Black

31 mars 2009


L'œuvre d'Antoine Revoy est présentée dans Freistil Black: Best of European Commercial Illustration 4, la quatrième édition de la publication bisannuelle dédiée à l'illustration publiée par Verlag Hermann Schmidt Mainz. Ce numéro spécial est exclusivement dédié aux travaux en noir et blanc.

Entre autres magasins en ligne, »Freistil Black« peut être commandé sur Amazon ou typografie.de.

Antoine Revoy dans Freistil 3 - Best of European Commercial Illustration

31 mars 2007


Antoine Revoy est l'un des représentants français dans Freistil 3 - Best of European Commercial Illustration, publie par Verlag Hermann Schmidt Mainz.

Ce livre peut notamment être commandé sur Amazon ou typografie.de.

Antoine Revoy in New Stories for Newtown

June 27th, 2016


I was honoured to contribute artwork for the new book New Stories for Newtown: Words and pictures from the students of Newtown and their friends, a collaboration organized by Ross MacDonald and the C. H. Booth Library in Newtown, Connecticut. This initiative brought together talented young students from Newtown and professional author-illustrators such as Joe McKendry, Tony DiTerlizzi, Barbara McClintock, Kelly Murphy and Lemony Snicket.

Antoine Revoy in Fantasy + 4 — World's Most Imaginative Artworks

October 3rd, 2012


Kelly Murphy and I are jointly interviewed and featured in Chinese publisher CYPI Press' new book Fantasy + 4 — World's Most Imaginative Artworks.

Antoine Revoy on Design Stars Boulevard Vol.12

June 28th, 2011


My work is featured in Taiwan-based illustration and design publication dpi Magazine's Design Stars Boulevard vol.12, a special edition on meticulous art. My specific article's title can be loosely translated "The Extension Lines of Imagination". It was an honour to be selected among such diverse and inspirational artists as junaida, Kris Kuksi, Bente Olesen Nyström, Tomislav Tomic, Marie Desbons to name a few, as well as to join my wife Kelly Murphy, who had been featured in the very first volume of this series, Design Stars Boulevard vol.1.

Many thanks to editor Vicky Liao for the opportunity.

Antoine Revoy in BEYOND ILLUSTRATION

April 15th, 2009


Antoine is among the 24 international artists featured in BEYOND ILLUSTRATION: The Finest in Contemporary International Art & Illustration, edited by Patrick Hartl and Yvonne Winkler of castlemagazine and published by Publikat.



BEYOND ILLUSTRATION presents 24 of the most respected world-wide artists in great detail, on 200 coloured pages featuring background information, interviews and artwork. Featured artists include Dice Tsutsumi, of The Dam Keeper fame, Eric Joyner, Os Gemeos and Tomer Hanuka.



This publication features an interview of Antoine Revoy, in english and german, as well as 9 pages of his illustrations. If in the USA, you can purchase this book on Amazon, while anyone in Europe can also purchase it on Stylefile.



Antoine Revoy in āFreistil Blackį

March 31st, 2009


Antoine Revoy's work is featured in āFreistil Black: Best of European Commercial Illustration 4į, the fourth issue of the illustration biennial published by Verlag Hermann Schmidt Mainz. This fourth issue is strictly dedicated to illustrations in black and white.

Among other websites and stores, āFreistil Blackį may be ordered on Amazon or typografie.de.

Antoine Revoy featured in Freistil 3 - Best of European Commercial Illustration

March 31st, 2007


Antoine Revoy represents France in Freistil 3 - Best of European Commercial Illustration, published by Verlag Hermann Schmidt Mainz.

Among other websites and stores, this book may be ordered on Amazon or typografie.de.